I am the bread of life

John 6:35

Jesus said: “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me will never hunger, and whoever believes in me will never thirst.”

Prayer:

Lord, teach me to rely on you and not on my own. Knowing you are the bread of life, you will provide for me and my family. I trust everything to you, as you nourish us with your word and your love.

Reveal your love to us, all of us who are weary and needing of your care. We hunger for your word and your love. Only you can satisfy this hunger.

The world where we live now. It cannot sustain us in your love. Only your word will set us free from the bondage of sin. Lord we claim your salvation, and we ask you to save us, my household and our loved ones.

Jesus, we trust in you. AMEN.

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Eduardo Bedural Jr.

Ed -an awesome husband to Sha and father to one bouncing toddler. Simple, conservative, very few words, straightforward but prudent, helpful, a bit dreamy, and loves nature especially the mountains. Believes that everything should be done according to the will of God the creator.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Prayer, Scripture, Song and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

