Jesus, My Friend

He is my friend, a Man yet a God
He is my friend, a Servant yet a King.
Who stay with me every moment of my day
Whose love is lamp unto my feet
A light unto my path

Jesus, my friend, you are a friend to me.
In sadness, joy, you stay so close to me.
You poured your love.
And now I know you more.
Jesus, my Lord, my God, my friend.
Jesus, my friend.

You touched my heart, and you taught me what is right
Of all my friend, you’re really different
You shaped my heart, to love as you have loved
Love bears all things, believes all things,
Hopes all things, endures all things

Composed by: Fr. Nielo Cantilado, SVD

Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Stained glass at St John the Baptist’s Anglican Church http://www.stjohnsashfield.org.au, Ashfield, New South Wales. Illustrates Jesus’ description of himself “I am the Good Shepherd” (from the Gospel of John, chapter 10, verse 11). This version of the image shows the detail of his face. The memorial window is also captioned: “To the Glory of God and in Loving Memory of William Wright. Died 6th November, 1932. Aged 70 Yrs.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Eduardo Bedural Jr.

Ed -an awesome husband to Sha and father to one bouncing toddler. Simple, conservative, very few words, straightforward but prudent, helpful, a bit dreamy, and loves nature especially the mountains. Believes that everything should be done according to the will of God the creator.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Prayer, Song and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

