Anima Christi

Christ icon in Taizé

Christ icon in Taizé (Photo credit: lgambett)

Soul of Christ, sanctify me
Body of Christ, heal me
Blood of Christ, drench me
Water from the side of Christ,
wash me
Passion of Christ, strengthen me

Good Jesus, hear me
In your wounds, shelter me
From turning away, keep me
From the evil one, protect me
At the hour of my death call me
Into your presence lead me,
to praise you with all your saints
forever and ever,

Amen.

About Eduardo Bedural Jr.

Ed -an awesome husband to Sha and father to one bouncing toddler. Simple, conservative, very few words, straightforward but prudent, helpful, a bit dreamy, and loves nature especially the mountains. Believes that everything should be done according to the will of God the creator.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Prayer, Song and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

